Matt McDonoughSalem, NH - Saturday afternoon's F2000 Championship Series race at Summit Point will be the second annual Glenn Phillips Memorial Classic, Formula Race Promotions announced today. Named in honor of long-time F2000 team owner Glenn Phillips, a commemorative trophy will go to the winner in memory Phillips, who passed away in 2015 after a battle with cancer.

Read more ...

PittRaceCatch up on audio from the winners circle following F2000 Championship Series races from Pittsburgh International Race Complex.

Race 1 | Race 2

Brandon Dixon

Wampum, PA - Brandon Dixon denied Steve Jenks his first F2000 Championship Series victory, passing the No. 68 driver on lap six and taking the victory at Pittsburgh International Race Complex on Sunday in round ten of the 2017 season. Dixon's win extends his Championship lead as Saturday winner Tim Minor finished second for Ski Motorsports. Tim Paul ran as high as second and completed the podium in third for R-Sport in the No. 6. Jenks started from pole but eventually retired with a mechanical issue.

Read more ...

Steve Jenks

Wampum, PA - Steve Jenks took his first career F2000 Championship Series pole position by the slimmest of margins during Sunday morning qualifying at Pittsburgh International Race Complex ahead of round 10 of the 2017 season. Jenks, driving the No. 68 for Tumenas Motorsports, set the fastest time at 1:40.363 to take pole by .016 seconds ahead of Brandon Dixon. Full results.

Tim Minor

Wampum, PA - After a near three-year hiatus from F2000 Championship Series competition, two-time Champion Tim Minor returned to take the victory in round nine of the 2017 season at Pittsburgh International Race Complex. Minor led all 17 laps of Saturday's race and held off a determined Steve Jenks for the race distance. Jenks would finish second by .454 seconds in the No. 68 while Mid-Ohio winner John McCusker completed the podium. Points leader Brandon Dixon started on pole, fell back to ninth on the opening lap and recovered to finish fourth.

Read more ...